hostcomputing.blogg.se

Ratchet and clank a crack in time ps3 gameplay
Ratchet and clank a crack in time ps3 gameplay













ratchet and clank a crack in time ps3 gameplay

#RATCHET AND CLANK A CRACK IN TIME PS3 GAMEPLAY PLUS#

On the other hand, I feel like at least from having played the Future games plus 2002 that they probably never really got the space formula down in the first place (the mini-planet gameplay could actually function separately from that as parts of existing planets if they wanted, so I don't really count it as space gameplay per-se). I just hope Rift Apart lives up to how much fun I had with ACiT and actually resolves the story I've been waiting on the edge of my seat to see finished for so long that I've fallen over on my face a few times in the process.Ĭlick to shrink.On one hand, realizing just now that this might be the case made me feel sad. And somehow that hurt more.īut my taste in games is weird and counter, and judging by how many people in this thread either liked Nexus, are down on ACiT, or both, I'm clearly in the minority as usual. And Kid Icarus: Uprising was done even more dirty in the long run, but where that's from Nintendo being neglectful the feeling I get from Ratchet was more like after A Crack In Time Insomniac just stopped caring for a while. Just the spirit of actually having a narrative that went somewhere and a third person gameplay loop that felt intensely satisfying. I'm in this weird position where Kid Icarus: Uprising felt like more of a sequel to A Crack In Time when I played it than the actual sequels to it did, despite being a completely different game from an outright rival company that wasn't even entirely in the same genre. But even though it's over a decade old now, A Crack In Time is still going to be one hell of an act to follow. well I'm cautiously excited about Rift Apart. After how impressive Azimuth's lore arc was, I just. The comics (which at least judging by the reaction of the official forums at the time I was somehow the weird one for not knowing about, despite the fact that who in the world is going to know that an official Ratchet and Clank miniseries was a thing when it's not like Sony heavily marketed it to the general public or anything?) and the two spinoff games spun in a circle with a mini-plot about Qwark being Galactic President, and then Into The Nexus just felt like even further pointless spinning by breaking something that was already broken, killing off two characters for cheap shock value that A Crack In Time already proved it was perfectly fine to just ignore, and not really doing anything else. Playing previous games was fun but showed off just how much it improved the formula, and playing games that released afterwards just, left me feeling almost kind of cheated.Īctually cheated, in the case of the story beats A Crack In Time still had left over.

ratchet and clank a crack in time ps3 gameplay

The story beats were riveting, the gameplay loop was intensely satisfying, and even the incredibly minor side features like messing with the color schemes of the three main weapons were pretty fun to goof around with. A Crack In Time was my first Ratchet and Clank game, and honestly I don't think any of the games after had any hope of being anything other than a letdown for me after the fact.















Ratchet and clank a crack in time ps3 gameplay